English Version Site Map
Universidad de Concepción Gobierno Regional
Authorities Researchers Administrative Technicians
Researchers


Dr. Cristian Agurto Muñoz.

Dr. Cristian Agurto Muñoz.
Research Lines: Algae biotechnology, photobioreactors, algae biofuels, biorefinery.
E-mail: cagurto@udec.cl
[Curriculum]


Dra. Angélica Casanova Katny.
Research Lines: Plant stress management.
E-mail: angecasanova@udec.cl 
[Curriculum]

Dra. Rosario Castillo Felices

Dra. Rosario Castillo Felices.
Research Lines: Infrared of lignocellulosics. Quimiometrics, reconocimiento de patrones y calibración multivariada.
E-mail: rosariocastillo@udec.cl
[Curriculum]

Dr. David Contreras Pérez

Dr. David Contreras Pérez
Research Lines: Bioorganic chemistry, wood biodegradation, algae bioethanol.
E-mail: dcontrer@udec.cl 
[Curriculum]

Dra. Juanita Freer Calderón.

Dra. Juanita Freer Calderón.
Subdirectora
Research Lines: Wood chemistry, chemical analysis of lignocellulosic material.
E-mail: jfreer@udec.cl
[Curriculum]

Dr. Cristian Gallardo Escárate

Dr. Cristian Gallardo Escárate.
Research Lines: Genetics, and Aquaculture biotechnology.
Email: cristian.gallardo@udec.cl
[Curriculum]

Dr. Rodrigo Hasbún Zaror

Dr. Rodrigo Hasbún Zaror
Research Lines : Pitch Canker resistance genomics.
E-mail: rhasbun@genomicaforestal.cl
[Curriculum]

Dr. Alfredo Klempau Michaelis.

Dr. Alfredo Klempau Michaelis.
Research Lines: Pisciculture (salmoniculture), Ictioimmunology, Ictiopathology.
Email: aklempau@udec.cl
[Curriculum]

Dra. Carolina Parra Fuentes.

Dra. Carolina Parra Fuentes.
Research Lines: Wood chemistry, liquid biofuels, biorefinery.
E-mail: roparra@udec.cl 
[Curriculum]

Dra. Darcy Ríos Leal.

Dra. Darcy Ríos Leal. 
Research Lines: In vitro culture of woody plants, physiologic and biochemical micropropagation, somatic embryogenesis.
E-mail: drios@udec.cl 
[Curriculum]

Dr. Jaime Rodríguez Gutiérrez.

Dr. Jaime Rodríguez Gutiérrez.
Research Lines: Wood chemistry, biotechnology in wood processing.
E-mail: jrodrig@udec.cl 
[Curriculum]

Dra. Ninón Rojas Bórquez

Dra. Ninón Rojas Bórquez
Research Lines: Nutraceutics.
Email: ninonrojas@udec.cl
[Curriculum]

Dr. Alfred Rossner Campos. Dr. Alfred Rossner Campos.
Research Lines: Liquid biofuels, pre-treatment of lignocellulosic material.
Email: arossner@udec.cl
[Curriculum]
Dr. José Ruiz Fierro.

Dr. José Ruiz Fierro.
Research Lines: Near infrared spectroscopy (NIR) in wood properties, PCA, PLS.
E-mail: josruiz@udec.cl 
[Curriculum]

Dr. Manuel Sánchez Olate.

Dr. Manuel Sánchez Olate.
Research Lines: In vitro culture of woody plants, revigorization and rejuvenation in species of silvicultural interest, somatic embryogenesis.
E-mail: msanche@udec.cl 
[Curriculum]

Dr. Eugenio Sanfuentes Von Stowaser.

Dr. Eugenio Sanfuentes Von Stowaser.
Research Lines: Biological control of diseases and weeds, ethiology and epidemiology of forest pathologies, use of microorganisms to increase forest species rooting.
E-mail: esanfuen@udec.cl 
[Curriculum]

Dra. Katherine Sossa Fernández.

Dra. Katherine Sossa Fernández.
Research Lines: Gene expression in natural biofilms, control and development of microbial biofilms of agro-forestry interest, biobarriers.
E-mail: ksossa@udec.cl 
[Curriculum]

Dr. Regis Teixeira Mendonça.

Dr. Regis Teixeira Mendonça.
Research Lines: Wood chemistry, wood biodegradation and its technological applications, pulping and bleaching, biorefinery.
E-mail: rteixeira@udec.cl 
[Curriculum]

Dra. Matilde Uribe Moraga.

Dra. Matilde Uribe Moraga.
Research Lines: Macro and micropropagation of endangered species of trees, in vitro and ex vitro rooting.
E-mail: muribe@udec.cl 
[Curriculum]

Dr. Homero Urrutia Briones.

Dr. Homero Urrutia Briones.
Research Lines: Structure, function and application in environmental biotechnology of microbial biofilms: fouling, biocorrosion, industrial waste treatment and aquaculture biotechnology, methane production, biobarriers.
E-mail: hurrutia@udec.cl 
[Curriculum]

Dra. Sofía Valenzuela Águila.

Dra. Sofía Valenzuela Águila.
Research Lines: Molecular Biology, genomics, biosecurity.
E-mail: sofvalen@udec.cl 
[Curriculum]




Investigadores Genómica Forestal S.A.

Dr. Juan Pedro Elissetche M.
Dr. Juan Pedro Elissetche M.
Research Lines: Genomics of pulp ability.
E-mail: jpelissetche@genomicaforestal.cl
[Curriculum]
Dr. René Le Feuvre Salas

Dr. Regis Le Feuvre Salas
Research Lines: Genetics engineering.
E-mail: rlefeuvre@genomicaforestal.cl 
[Curriculum]


Dra. Marta Fernández Reyes.
Research lines: Genomics of cold tolerance.
E-mail: mfernandez@gfsachile.cl
[Curriculum]


Dr(c). Alexis Salas Burgos.
Research Lines: Bioinformatics.
E-mail:asalas@gfsachile.cl


Investigadores BIOENERCEL S.A.

Dra. Teresita Marzialetti Bernardi.

Dra. Teresita Marzialetti Bernardi.
Research Lines: Liquid biofuels, heterogenous catalysis, biorefinery.
E-mail: tmarzialetti@udec.cl
[Curriculum]

Dr. Roberto Valenzuela Pickrodt. Dr. Roberto Valenzuela Pickrodt.
Research Lines: Liquid biofuels.
E-mail: robvalenzuela@udec.cl
[Curriculum]
Dra. Marcela Norambuena.
Research Lines: Biomateriales.
E-mail: mnorambuena@bioenercel.com








 



Barrio Universitario s/n, Edificio Centro de Biotecnología
Fono: +56 (41) 2203850, Fax: +56 (41) 2207310, E-mail: cbudec@udec.cl